Supervisory board

The supervisory board of KBB supports and supervises management in a trusting partnership. Its twelve members consist of four representatives each from the federal government and the state of Berlin as well as four additional independent representatives. The supervisory board meets twice a year and is chaired by the Minister of State for Culture and Media.


Ministerialdirektor Dr. Andreas Görgen


Senior civil servant to the Minister of State for Culture and Media, deputy chair of the supervisory board of KBB


Prof. Dr. Hansjürgen Rosenbauer